Downing's First N64p: The VrgeN64

Downing

Hey guys, I'm new to Mod Retro, but I've been learning and building a portable N64 over at Ben Heck for the past 6 months. Just wanted to share my first completed system with you and just kind of introduce myself into the Mod Retro community!

Let me know what you think, I take compliments, constructive criticism and hate mail. Gives me a good sense of direction.

But anyway, here is the link to the completed page. I also have a full work log on Ben Heck that was started back in November if you want the full detailed version!

Thanks!

http://forums.benheck.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=36788 Downing's 1st N64p: The VrgeN64: Completed
http://forums.benheck.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=34412&start=0 Downing's 1st N64p: The VrgeN64: Work Log

Welcome to Modretro, cndowning! I think it's good for a first portable, I just don't like the slanted controller, that's all. Otherwise it looks good. As long as it works, doesn't really matter!

samjc3 said:
if i had my way with it, it wouldnt be a vrgeN anymore :lol:

Ah thanks....you know I thought of this project like my baby ya know? haha! :hit: :rofl:

But yeah, it worked and it actually even sold! (do you believe that!?)

As for the tilted controller, that was kind of a necessity at first, but when the back buttons couldn't go where I though they were, it kind of became unconventional but I had already epoxied it in...but the next one is looking pretty sweet so far! Horizontal version, so I'm gonna have to learn how to reroute tracers and so on. But the case is looking pretty slick!

zeturi said:
Welcome to Modretro, cndowning! I think it's good for a first portable, I just don't like the slanted controller, that's all. Otherwise it looks good. As long as it works, doesn't really matter!