Gamecube Portable... Known Guide?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JetLife

im new to this, somewhat. i want to make a gamecube portable, and was wondering if anyone has a guide or worklog type deal for it? my main problem is the wiring, and was wondering if anyone knew of a guide that would help me with this. a step by step process for the GAMECUBE is what i need. i know there are ones such as bacterias for n64. also, i ask this nicely, please no comments like "start with a nes" or "you shouldnt be starting with a gamecube". i am fully aware what i am getting myself into, thanks in advance.

Start with a NES, you shouldn't be starting with a GameCube. You should be fully aware what you are getting yourself into.

vskid3 said:
If you want a better guide, here's one I just wrote. Save up $400-600 and have someone else build you one.

No one is going to spoon feed you. A lot of this is up to you, and what you want from your N64p. You need to have at least a rough understanding of what you're doing, so if something goes wrong, you can either fix it or describe it well enough that someone else can help you fix it. Read, read, read. Read the stickies, read work logs (especially older ones), use the search, and then ask questions. None of this stuff is rocket science, it just takes a little work on your part. If we can tell that you're actually trying, people will be more than willing to help you out.

You will find that this forum can be very blunt. Be prepared to take some criticism. It is (usually) only done to make you better.
I wrote that for someone wanting a guide for an N64p.

Kasar's guide (the one superben linked to) is as good as you're going to get.

@jd *Can'tSayThisOnTV* yourself.
@superben thanks alot that will suffice