The Pr0Cube: GameCube Portable WIP

zeldaxpro

Hey guys zeldaxpro here with my GameCube Portable Worklog. I'm calling it The Pr0Cube. Ever since I seen Ashen's GameCube Revolution, I have been wanting to build my own GameCube Portable. Plus I am a big Zelda fan and the GameCube has a nice collection of Epic Zelda Games. I have been researching for around 5 months and have started it around a month ago.

Here are some features I am going to include:

Trimmed GameCube Motherboard (custom trim)
Custom Vacuum Formed Case
Wiikey Fusion for SD Booting
Zenl0cs Custom Regulator (Powering the GPU and CPU separately for maximum battery life)
Original GameCube Controls
5" 640x480 TFT LCD Dalian "Good Display" (because they support 15khz and 31khz VGA)
Official GameCube Component Cable (modding it to output VGA)
Official GameCube Memory Card 64mb (internal slot a)
Slot B Original Memory Card Port
Stereo Speakers
Internal Batteries and Wall Power Support
And Anything Else I Might Add Later :)

Here are some videos that I did recently:

Here are some pictures:

trimmedmotherboard.jpg

I use one for testing and the other I might use for my final

Different Varied Trim I might use:
trimmedmotherboard2.jpg

Some Memory Card Ports:
memorycardports.jpg

GameCube Component Cable:
GamecubeComponentCable.jpg

I will be modding this very soon

Wiikey Fusion with Trimmed FFC36 Breakout Board:
wiikeyfusion.jpg

ffc36board.jpg

Here is the Original Heatsink, But I am thinking of using the IBM 380Z Fan that Zenl0c pointed out:

HeatsinkandPads.jpg

IBM380ZFan.jpg

Zenl0cs (Now called LOCtronics)

Thats about it for now. I will try to keep you guys updated as much as I can. If you guys have any suggestions or comments feel free to post them. If you guys also want to talk to me on Facebook just send me a friend request (make sure you are logged in before clicking the link):
http://www.facebook.com/zelda.xpro

Thanks again.

Re: The Pr0Cube: GameCube Portable Worklog