WiiCUBE fusion worklog [update 22/04/12]

lyberty5

Alright, it's time this became a worklog. So i'm in the process of hoping to make a wiikey fusion equiped gcp :awesome: ealrly pics of the case :

110822084252735857.jpg

110822084343666722.jpg

Case is far from completion, had a lot of trouble with vac forming 2mm plastic and it needs lots more bondo, that coat of paint was only to check imperfections :dah:

Re: need help building my gcp

Though I'm not that good with screens (because I can't get mine into my case with cutting something) my best bret would be your second choice. It says it can operate with as low as 9V. The folding screen; judging from the pictures it looks like the PCB board and all internals are in the casing and not behind the screen itself. This is only my opinion so you don't to take my advice I'm just telling you what I would buy out of these three.

Oh and the case looks great.

Dunno about the others, but this one's the one I used. I ran it off a 9V battery- it could probably go down to 7.4V.

Get the one XCVG linked, or one that looks like it. You want one in that style because the others have controller boards that hang off the side of the LCD.

I dunno anything about those screens really, but that case looks pretty Dang nice so far man.

Indeed it does. Flat blue? It looks edible. May I eat it?

Please?

Looks great! Did you decide not to finish your other one? That flanked case was flipping amazing.

unicycler17 said:
Looks great! Did you decide not to finish your other one? That flanked case was flipping amazing.

More or less, it needs little work for the controller/screen half, but for budget reason i certainly won't be starting a disk based system for my first gcp since now WKF's are so tempting.

Also the case is flat blue for now, but it certainly will be a lighter and glossyier blue that i reserved for it, with white drawings (still have to make my mind about those)