Jobs

samjc3

#1 Female Member
what are you guy's jobs?

i dont wanna go to work tomorrow, but i hope to find solace in that some of your jobs are worse thatn mine. but i doubt it. :rolleyes:

Retail management.

As far as jobs go, it's not hideous - just your average deal-with-the-public kind of stuff.

last job I had (over a year ago, now) was as a computer technician for a small company. Now I'm bumming and working on a degree in computer Engineering.

Last job(s) I had?

I worked as a bagger for 1 year, worked my bott off and was never offered a promotion to cashier because "we don't need any" even tho ever couple weeks a new cashier came in...

Then I worked at a AMC and it blew chunks, got fired after 6 months because I was meant to be seasonal but never left, lol.

Then I worked at a Fry's electronics for 2 weeks before getting laid off. :neutral2:

Been almost a year now and can't find shiz.

Let's see...

I do IT work for a local construction company.
Whenever their IT screws up, I get to fix it.
And I get paid what he does.
That's $95/hr.
What I wouldn't give for them to just HIRE ME instead of having me come in to clean up after their IT...

I also occasionally do a bit of office work for them whenever business picks up, or when their lacking employees.
Ya know, 2 important office folk on vacation at the same time, then OMIGAWD WE GOT THE BID ON 9 JOBS WITH REED AT THE SAME TIME ASDF!
Usually I get $20/hr for simpler stuff, and when I get the really fun stuff, $40/hr.

But regardless, I still rarely work.
Sadly.
Nothing steady, at least.