the 04t-Sl-N64p worklog... yeah

04tm34l3

hi, ima 04tm34l3 (its for oatmeal3, oatmeal is from the oatmeal joke made in frosty the snowman [yes i used to be 5] and 3 is just the best number, so anyway), i have a few years of experience in modding gameboys and circuitbending, i have 10+ years of experience in playing n64 . if i sound blocky its cause im still getting used to this fluxing board language :sweat: :sweat: ;) (im just sayin this cause i know i sound like im like 6 (ima 16), and i know theres a rule against little kids) .so after a few weeks of reading threads, i decided to make a n64p. I expect this to be blocky, and have some quality. (also i drew up some schematics [see below])

plans...
- i do not plan to trim the mobo at all
- ima use a ps0ne screen
- ima use 2 li po batters with a pcb that can alternate via toggle to a 8v wall plugin
- i dont plan to relocate the cart slot
- ima use a classic nintendo controller (i pick a n64 toggle over gcn any day)
- ima use all pushbutons as... well buttons (whatever i can dig up in my basement or radioshack)
- i plan to make a muliplayer attachment via vga
- i plan to use a toggle to switch the sound between speakers (on the ps0ne screen) and a phono 1/4 jack
- i think ima use a toggle switch to put the video composite between the ps0ne screen and a single rca out (this is so i can run it to a tv [sound can be done from the 1/4 to a 1/8 then to a 1/8 to rca)]
- ima use a toggle to switch the first player controller between mounted and vga attachement
-and ima use a fan
- and ima try to find a see through case (who doesnt like seethrough? i personally think its easier to spot out flaws while working on it, and plus when its done then you can see all the guts and stuff!)
- ima try to mount the controller mobo in the case so that the memory card slot is accessible...(i fear this challenge)

QUESTIONS! :gonk: :gonk: :gonk: