jelte1234's psonep worklog

jelte1234

yay! :dahroll: this will be my worklog.

first, i have a few questions.

does the psone really need heatsinking at those copper spots on the back of the board??

and what kind of cable can i use to relocate the discdrive? (+ shop)

I got a dualshock 2 sony, what is that weird cross-thingy doing near the d-pad?

is there another option like: a controller ( with sticks) that just has a normal board and not a conductive layer of paint? :( the way it is now I don't really know how I should relocate everything..

what is best for psone screen board cutting? a iron saw? just a nail file? a multitool with a cutting disk?

srry, I know this are noob questions, but i'm kinda new to modding..

jelte1234 said:
does the psone really need heatsinking at those copper spots on the back of the board??
Don't know.

Don't know.

I have no idea what you're talking about. Link?

is there another option like: a controller ( with sticks) that just has a normal board and not a conductive layer of paint? :( the way it is now I don't really know how I should relocate everything..
Earlier-revision DualShock 1 controllers have normal boards, but you can't tell without opening them up. Most third party controllers are probably like that too.

what is best for psone screen board cutting? a iron saw? just a nail file? a multitool with a cutting disk?
I don't know about PSone screen boards, but I trim others with scissors. Not the best way to do it, but it works for me.

Welcome to ModRetro!

XCVG said:
jelte1234 said:
Psone needs no heatsinking at all.

IDE worked fine on a test I did. try to keep it as short as possible though.

I have no idea what you're talking about. Link?

All the controls can be rewired to that small circuit board pretty easily. theres a diagram in Bens book for it.

I use a chainsaw.

Welcome to ModRetro!

-update-update-update-update-update-update-update-update-update-update-update-update-update-update-update-