First GameCube Portable

WadeBrody

So first things first. I have no experience with any soldering or anything like that. This isn't going to be a full I'm building it right now thing. These are just questions I have for when I eventually build one, when I have the future experience. My first question is, does it really matter what model GameCube you use? Like the Rev A, B, or C. I looked at Ashen's post that says when you trim the Rev C motherboard you trim off the the on-board regulator stuff? Would I have to build one, or can you buy one on eBay or something. And I somewhat understand the WKF/Wasp but not fully. Like how does one flash swiss onto it? And SD Gecko I barely know anything about that, so explaining this to me would be helpful... And the screen. I here about being able to produce 480p instead of 480i using a VGA thing or whatever, what do you do to improve the picture quality? I probably have a ton more questions that I could ask but I can't think of them at the moment, so I will include them later. Thanks for responding to my questions! And just remember, I am a complete beginner, I have only read posts about these, watched videos of soldering. So please don't get frustrated with me when I don't understand it fully. I am also only 14, but I saw somewhere that someone who was also 14 or 13 made some amazing portables! So thanks for taking the time to stop and respond!

The GameCube mega sticky (http://forums.modretro.com/index.php?threads/the-gamecube-mega-sticky.793/) may contain most of the info you need. If not, there are many guides and posts about all of these things lingering around the internet. You could try other forums as well.