Widescreen n64p project

Hello, I've been lurking around for a while. Checking everything out, and looking at everyone's projects. I've also been checking out benheck, madebybacteria, and checked out the gcforever forums, because the gamecube is awesome, and I've enjoyed looking at all your projects

I'm new to building portables. I've done a lot of modding and small fabrication over the years and I've wanted to build something like this for quite a while, so here I am. I wanted to start a wip thread for my 64 a long time ago, but was waiting to see how far I got into the project to make sure I was going to stick with it.

I haven't taken many pics of the progress so far, but I'll share what I have

I'm going with a 7" widescreen LCD, I don't care about the aspect ratio. I modded the screen to accept rgb input.. but I'm not sure my 64 will work with it, I could not get my 64 to output a signal through rgb.. idk why. I got tired of it and decided to use composite, it looks good enough on a tiny 7" screen anyways

After killing one 64(motherboard probably still works, it's just beyond my skills to repair)I started on another. I've already relocated the cartridge slot, and rewired the jumper pak. I've removed the controller ports, reset and power switches, av out and power jacks, and I'm happy that its still working. I will be trimming the board down, just a little.. thats how I killed the first 64. I also trimmed the PCB for the LCD and controller

I already have a WAH regulator from TI, and heatsinks. Now all I need are batteries, and a case.. I'm going to vacuum form a case because I have access to it, so all I need is a mold. I need to think of a good design... I really love the designs made by marshallh, but since my lcd is widescreen, it would be VERY wide, so I'm kinda thinking of going gameboy style with this, and having the controller below the screen.. but I'm not sure..