The Legend of: Shock Slayer (Shock Slayer the Video Game)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey everyone,

This is a secret :ninj: game I have been working on for several months for Shock Slayer. No money was asked, no portables were traded - I just did it for you all the fellow modders across all the forums on the net for you guys to enjoy a game based around all of our commical humor :cry:

Anyway, here is a DEMO Video.

DO NOT EXPECT THIS TO ACTUALLY BE THE FINAL GAMEPLAY/QUALITY!
(However, be sure to expect a few others besides Shock Slayer ;))

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPe9iMni8fQ

It can also be found on my site:
http://www.haunted360.com/

Thanks

- Haunted360

Re: The Legend of: Shock Slayer (Shock Slayer the Video Game

Not going to lie to you, the graphics look like flax. None of them go together. The particles on the title screen are a little un-needed and out of place. The 8-bit menu and the glowing, alpha channeled particles do not go together. I guess what little of an "engine" you showed us is good, a simple menu and a walking animation.

What language are you programming this in?

I want to love this, I really do, but can't atm. :/

Haha, I want to tell a girl that. "I want to love you, I really do, but I can't atm :/"

Ampersand said:
Haha, I want to tell a girl that. "I want to love you, I really do, but I can't atm :/"
I HAVE told a girl that...

Emailed you some of my thoughts, but for sheer lulzyness I approve of this game.

SS, he's portraying you as fat "haters gonna hate"-walking character.

Ampersand said:
Not going to lie to you, the graphics look like flux. None of them go together. The particles on the title screen are a little un-needed and out of place. The 8-bit menu and the glowing, alpha channeled particles do not go together. I guess what little of an "engine" you showed us is good, a simple menu and a walking animation.