Dark PS2 (PS2 Handheld) Finished!

pnxbwood

Okay, so after a few months, I'm finally complete with my PS2 handheld! Its not fully portable, but its my first project and I'm happy with how it has turned out! There is no internal battery, it is all running off of the Slim's original wall plug.
Basic Parts:
SCPH-79001 motherboard
4.3" LCD eBay screen
Gamestop $10 wired controller - I pursuade EVERYONE to use this for portables. Cheap, easy to solder onto, AND If anyone wants the schematics, let me know!!!!
-I have tried over 4 different controller revisions, and this one is 100000x easier to use than any other ones, especially because of having no membrane.
ZN-45 Case
A Bunch of radioshack buttons and wires
Custom decals from RedBubble. I don't really like some of them so I'm probably going to take a few of them off and go with transparent decals somewhere else.
NOTE: I did NOT use an audio amp or headphone adapter. I decided: why would I use it when I'm deaf anyways? It would be extremely pointless for me to implement it, especially because I'm planning on keeping this portable for myself.

I know the paint job is FAR from perfect, but it looks a lot better in person than in the pictures.

I just want to give a quick thanks to everybody who helped me out, supported my thread on MBB, and enjoy the pictures and videos!

download2_zpsb8927cdd.jpg

download3_zpsc66d5d0c.jpg

photo_zps974e8f80.jpg

photo4_zpsd8f9b889.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VGvxg-9kE9M
Video just turning it on, showing a little bit on it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lSYNajJzOaM
Just demonstrating the buttons working with GTA SA.

SS ill admit, I was skeptical at first, putting the case backwards, but I do like it a lot!

And drakon, does that mean you like it? Lol

Looks like prog likes it!

HOLY CRAP ANOTHER PS2 PORTABLE