PS1 project. How can I dim an LED? As it is too bright.

Hi, I'm currently modding my PS1 console. I have relocated the power light to the right side of the console, all I have done is connect wires to the positive and negative of where the original LED once was to extend the LED to a different place (pretty basic & simple mod). But I have also added a second LED next to it that is being powered from a different location on the power board. The second LED that I have added is much brighter than the other one, probably because it is getting a bit more voltage than the other, but I want them to be the same brightness. Does anyone know how I can dim the LED down a bit? I'm a bit of a noob to this stuff really so I'd really appreciate your help.

You can just about see from this video how much brighter the one on the right is:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q06tlKG1XsM&feature=youtu.be

Here is a picture of where the brighter LED is being powered from:

And the other one is being powered from here:

The LED being powered from the original power LED location is getting 2.8 volts and the Brighter one is getting 3.5 volts. Do I just need a resistor or something?

I would really appreciate some help.

Thanks.

Do you have specs for your LED? I think that the best way is for you to buy a potentiometer (variable resistor) and place it in one of the lead of the LED. The start turning it slowly until it's the perfect brightness.
Or just try adding a 1k resistor where the potentiometer would go. If it's too dim or too bright change the resistance accordingly.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk