GC: what is the normal resistance between 1.9V and ground?

My gamecube is acting weird, so I did some testing and found out the resistance between the 1.9V pins and ground only were 30 and 180 ohms.
This seems weird, considering the rest of the voltage pins have a lot more.

If anyone has a working gamecube motherboard where they can test the resistance for each line, it would be great!

Thanks!

Re: GC: what is the normal resistance between 1.9V and groun

Abb_eliten said:
My gamecube is acting weird, so I did some testing and found out the resistance between the 1.9V pins and ground only were 30 and 180 ohms.

If anyone has a working gamecube motherboard where they can test the resistance for each line, it would be great!

Thanks!

From what Zenloc and I have done, those resistors seem pretty unnecessary. I believe they are just filtering out the voltage (I'm no electrical engineer). But I slice that whole area off and never have issues.

um...Daftmike???

Tchay said:
Abb_eliten said:

Thanks!

From what Zenloc and I have done, those resistors seem pretty unnecessary. I believe they are just filtering out the voltage (I'm no electrical engineer). But I slice that whole area off and never have issues.

um...Daftmike???

I don't think it has something to do with those caps/resistors.

The motherboard is untrimmed, and when I start it up, all the voltages seem fine, but after a couple of seconds, the regulator board or the power supply stops providing power.
I figured it has to do with a short or something, and the protection of the power supply shuts it off.

So I tested all of the mb's voltage lines to see if any of them bridges.
I became suspicious when the resistance between the 2 "raw" 1.9 power lines and ground only was 30 and 180 ohms.
Maybe 180 is fine, but 30 seems too low. Just guessing here...

Modified Zenloc's image:

I actually just cut of the whole power pin part to test, but I still get the same values...