First-time newbie - LEDs inside transparent GBA

WinCamXP

Hello! I did get some instructions from somebody on the chat, but I kind of wanted something more detailed (and preferably with pics, if possible). I want to put LEDs near the screen of my transparent GBA, and I want to know exactly what I need, and exactly where to put things and that type of thingy. I couldn't find a tutorial on YouTube specifically for the GBA, so I came here.

Also, can I have a 1-10 star rating as to how difficult this would be to an absolute beginner? And just so you know, I do have a lot of experience in geeky computer stuff, I'm just starting fresh with the modding.

Well, the first step would be to get some LED's and open up the gameboy. (I'd say blue would be the best for the LED's)
This next step is optional, but if I were you I'd diffuse the LED's with some really high grit sand paper so it shines more evenly.
Then wire the LED's in a sequence like this:
led%20pic.png

Wire them up to a power source (if you haven't already.)
After you've done that mount them to the board / case with hot glue.

This shouldn't be difficult if you have even the slightest amount of experience. I'd say it's like a 1.5/10 on the difficulty scale even for a beginner.

Thanks, but someone else said to wire them near the power switch so they're not constantly on...are they correct? Can I have a pic of the circuitboard with circles and stuff telling me where to put it? I wanted the LEDs under the screen mainly...

WinCamXP said:
Thanks, but someone else said to wire them near the power switch so they're not constantly on...are they correct? Can I have a pic of the circuitboard with circles and stuff telling me where to put it? I wanted the LEDs under the screen mainly...