My First GCp Project!

Cllinw

Hello, everyone. After numerous questions and gathering parts, I'm finally ready to start working on my first GCp build.

The basic things will be included. 5" screen, trimmed GC and controller mobos, Sd Gecko and 1000 block men card on slot A, Wasp Fusion flashed with Swiss, and maybe batteries if this goes smoothly. I plan to put in a switch for the lid so I can play multi-disk games and a USB port to use an external controller adapter as well. I don't have a case currently but RedmagnusX has graciously giving me the opportunity of get a casing printed from him, so I'm open to suggestions of a design, if anyone has anything they think would be cool. I was actually thinking a gamecube mini design with a clamshell screen, but if that's too complicated something simple like a design like lyberty5's WiiCube Fusion would be cool as well. Basically I'm just saying since this is my first build im open to suggestions.

Anyways, here are some pics of the 3 big pieces of this build. The screen, controller and GC mobo.

169g6dd.jpg

2ia5sfn.jpg

2jb7a82.jpg

wko5lg.jpg

So I have a few questions about a few things still.
1. The screen menu itself has the option to change the volume, could I wore up speakers to it and avoid an audio amp?
2. I'm thinking about making a clamshell portable, if possible. Could anyone tell me of hinges that work, since I've seen them on things like Ashen's and SS's wii portables.

And lastly, I'd just like to say thank you to Blargaman91 and RedmagnusX for putting up with my noobiness and Blargaman specifically for the beautiful work on the controller and GC mobos.

UPDATE 7/31:
Got my HDMX speakers today and got those taken apart. I don't have a solder sucker to use so I plan on just cutting the board, and wiring it so I don't need to press the power button. Will that be enough? Is there a way I could des older the cables and switches without a solder sucker?