Making my first portable Gamecube

nass95100

Hi guys,
I'm new in gamecube modding and my french (sorry for my bad english then ^^"). I'm watching portable gamecubes since 3 years but I never tried to make one because i thought it was too difficult, but now I bought all the necessary and I'm starting one ! :D

It'll be a hard work because it's the first time i try soldering something (I trained on an old gamecube motherboard)
And I decided to use a rev C motherboard because I'm pretty sure that i would have failed to rellocate the regulator lol

I'll put a wasp on it (using a megadrive that i'll both buy at megalomaniac when it'll be available)
And i'll use batteries (that i'll buy later because I already spent all my money :dolphin: )

For the case I'm not decided and I will think about it when i finished my gamecube.
There wont be any SD Gecko and I'll use a 4.3" Screen (this one : http://www.ebay.fr/itm/4-3-Inch-LCD-TFT ... 27f69c8d7f )

And i'm doing a minimalist GC cut.
I already wired my controller , the LED and the Bios battery.
I've also soldered wires on the memory card and i'll solder it to the motherboard soon.
Here are some pics:

The gamecube motherboard itself(i use IDE cable for the wires):

My crappy solder (i fried the pin on the bottom-left (pin 1 right?) so i had to solder it somewhere else and it seems to work ! :D)

The LED indicator with the BIOS Battery : but my LED won't work and I don't know why :/

My very very bad solders of my controller wires ( the alone wire is here so I can solder the cable shield and the two ground wires together, it's easier for me, even if it's not really pretty i know):

My memory card that I wired and put hot glue on it to secure it (not an official memory card btw):

And finally here are some speakers that I took from old laptops:

I'll update it when there will be some changes.
Hope you guys like it :D

Feb 11 2015