GCN portable first concept :P need lot of advices in here!

Tsukimaru

Well guys, i need LOTS of advices with one of my future projects (since i do not have much Money to afford making this right now plus i`m a total noob at modding), but I wanted to make a pre-project to make it easier once I decide to build it. Is a GCN portable.

foto0013hs.jpg

Well, I inspired in many GCN portables for this, and I made a very simple drawing of the concepts I want to add it. Note that im a Super smash bros melee player, and im looking forward to use this gadget to play with my friends or all alone sometimes. Let me show you how I visualize it:

(front)
foto0014fg.jpg

This is a very simple front view, and it wont need to be precisely like that, however, I wanna keep the buttons placements in order to get mayor comfort while playing. I kept the button arrangement so I don’t have to get used to a new arrangement :p. I plan to use stereo sound and an audio input on the upper side so when I play alone I can use headphones. Needing some advices for the display, something that doesn’t need too much power to make it last longer but enough big to play with 4 people and enjoy.

(Back)
foto0017h.jpg

Since I didn’t know how to draw the disc reader, I just drew the space where it should be placed. On the bottom I had the idea to use two different fans, both spinning in opposite directions, so that way one can get some cool air in, and the other expel the hot air out (need advice with this one specially).
You can see the “L” and “R” triggers on each side, well, i`ll try to get them in place so I can play without having to lose comfort, besides i`m using GCN controller`s trigger.

(Lower side):
foto0016b.jpg