cleanermc's first GCp

cleanermc

Hello to all the Members in the Forum. First i will introduce myself. My name is Sascha and i am from Germany im 30 Years old and played my whole life videogames on consoles. I work as a car mechanic and my hobbys are working with small electric things and building portables. So now lets start with my first GCp.

What i have at moment.
3,5 inch Screen
3d Printed case + Frankencase
Wasp fusion + Adapter (thx to Badassconsoles working again thx for the new cables)
Adafruit mono audio amp (hope it works)
A few controllers
memory cards
SD Gecko

This is my first GCp and i have done a lot of things. Thanks to all the nice tutorials and advices from the forum members.

I have made the cut on my mainboard and i only need to relocate the 2 Memory card slots.

I have a 3D Printer and thats why i made a case. Here is a little pic of it.

I have the Wasp Fusion working on my test cube, i only need to solder it to the cutted board.

At moment i work on the Controller.

I testet a few buttons and they work, but now i have the a little Problem with the L+R Triggers. I want to use the double stag methode with 2 tact switches. I have the normal tact switches and the rubber ones. I know i have to stag them and the rubber one is on the top.
But i need a little help. On which one of the 2 swiches do i need to put the 10k ohm resistor? And how to i mount the resistor? I read that its needs to be on 3,3v and the Signal and Ground. But i dont get it. If all of them are on the Resistor where does the other side from the tact switch goes to? A little picture or a diagram would be nice.

To do list
Building cooling system ( but cooler is on the way from a netbook ony 1 Euro at ebay^^?
Memory card slot relocation
And building the Battery pack.
Print the other side of the case.

So thats all for now.

Worklog Update 1
So here is a little update of my work. After a little Frankencasing and bondoing. I got this. Thats how my Portable looks at the moment.