Two questions that I need answers for

Crazy Inventor

My two questions have probably probably been asked lots of times here and Modretro but I can't find them.

1. How do you setup an A/V out port for a gamecube portable? Do you use a simple switch for internal and external A/V?

2. I'm using a SPST switch (one with two prongs) for the lid sensor and kasar's guide just says to use a switch but doesn't specify what kind. I'm using a SPST because looking at the switch's bottom the middle prong on the plug isn't soldered to a trace and only two contacts on the switch are connected to the plug.
I couldn't find a picture of the bottom of it so I made a cheap knock-off of what it looks like. Excuse the horrible artisticness of the picture I'm not good with paint. Here

EDIT: If you find a picture please post it.

viddiagram2iv4.png

1.Ground, composite,R and L audio goes to your screen. If your using a PSONE screen you have to wire up 5V as well.
2.You have to use a normally closed switch. http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2062540&CAWELAID=107596653 That should work. Not sure tho.

for the first one in the trimming guide there are pinouts of a chip you can find on the motherboard that outputs audio and video just solder them to the corresponding points on the port. but if you dont trim and the port is still on there you can either just solder to the same pin video comes out of or to the point on that chip in the trimming guide.
trimming guide: viewtopic.php?f=36&t=6476
and for the second question you can use any switch, just when you want the disk to be turning just make sure it is on and when you dont want it to turn turn off the switch. a lot of people just solder the wires together because they will always be on.

That chip is only for when you do a OMGWTFCUT. It bypasses a bunch of components such as the audio amp and such. Even if you trim it you still shouldn't wire it up to that chip.

Crazy Inventor said: