Tutoring

Hermaphroditus

Inspired by another topic (regarding the disapproval of the education system), I figured I can offer tutoring via Skype, MSN, etc.

I can tutor mathematics up to Cal 2, Algebra-based physics, and Chemistry. Some history, but that one you can just get Wikipedia to tutor you :p

What this does mean:
1) If you have a problem with something I can walk you through clearly to find a solution.
2) If you need a last-minute cram session for a test, I can help you.
3) If you are generally struggling in that course, I can try and help you.
What this does NOT mean:
1) I will do your homework.
2) I will allocate all of my time to you. I am a college student and have a pretty packed schedule.

Well, kay. I think that's 'bout it.

My skype is [redacted]. And if I don't answer there I am on the Minecraft server a lot, so you may be able to drop in there and tell me to hop on skype.

I will not charge just yet. I need some good recommendations so I can get a side job tutoring. They don't like to hire people without some experience.
Well, that's about it. I am here if you need help.

Last edited:
Brilliant!

Now I know you said it's free (for now), I have no cash so I'll never be able to pay :( If it does end up costing!!

Add me on skype:
david.mcblane

Hermaphroditus is a smart mofo, I recommend him for intelligent things, hands down some of the best conversations I've ever had were with him.

SS

Sorry for not going on Skype yet!
Just been really stressed and busy!

Today I failed my year 11 2-unit maths exam... :/ 31%

I know how to do most of it, but in tests/exams I just overthink everything..

Got Excellence (equivalent of an A I guess) in year 11 number internal, which has been rewritten for a new curriculum, using 'abstract thinking' which is slightly retarded but makes getting excellence easier in some ways. (You solve the answer with working, explanation, etc then do it again to show possible outcomes, errors, fluctuations, roundings, etc)