Battery life increase to get 2hours help?

Gamerlolwind

Hay everyone,
Gamer here.
I did the battery life test for my pack, I fully charged it to the full voltage (8.29-28) using the TLP-4000 charger.

I tested it all the way through until the pack ran out of power. And got this time on my stopwatch:

01h 24min. (On a 7.4v @ 5000mah)

I'm aiming for 2h or more,

How can I achieve this?

Using - 5200mah pack? Or a 6000mah? Or a 6300mah?

well that sould have givin you tha 2 hours maybe its something runing the volts down like crazy you should check the fan and try to get one with 5v input the should totaly give you like 20 to 30 more min and adding a 5.1v reg should give you about the same deal so there is 2 hours
:mrgreen:

If it's the first cycle of the battery, it wont give you full capacity, charge and discharge some times and it will give you the full capacity.

Using the time you got with that battery, you would need a 6700mAh battery to get 2 hours.
I'm not a GC expert, but you should be getting more time with that battery.

thecasperrojas said:
well that sould have givin you tha 2 hours maybe its something runing the volts down like crazy you should check the fan and try to get one with 5v input the should totaly give you like 20 to 30 more min and adding a 5.1v reg should give you about the same deal so there is 2 hours
:mrgreen:

um, i see what you smear, but wouldn't it be easier and less hussle to get a bigger capacity pack?

like a 6000 ma or 7200 ma?

i found some packs on amazon uk.
i mean if a 5000 mA pack gives me 1H 24Min @ full charge (8.29-28),
then maybe a 6000 mA can give me 2H 24Min @ it's full charge?

im saying this baised n my current setup that im using (GC/wiikey/audio amp (4.5v)/fan (12v-7.4v)/screen).

kogumelow said:
If it's the first cycle of the battery, it wont give you full capacity, charge and discharge some times and it will give you the full capacity.