Custom paint with sharpie?

Hello I'm not gonna lie... I'm a noob but I wanted to start my ticket into the modding world with a simple paint mod. Now the problem is that it is illegal for someone under 18 to by spray paint (I know it sucks) and I've already asked my parents and they wont trust me in buying spray paint so I was wondering if it were possible to custom paint a game console with a sharpie. I custom painted one of my cameras with a sharpie but it ended up smudging like crazy. So I was wondering if its a good idea to custom paint a gbc with a sharpie. Will I need clear coat? Or is their any other supplements I can use for paint.

If by custom you mean "I want it to look like it came out of an anus", then yes, go ahead and do it.

If you look 18, try a few stores and see if one will sell it to you without ID. Make sure you dress like a decent member of society. If you can't pass for 18, find a friend that's 18/looks 18 and have them buy it for you. If neither of those work, show your parents that you can be trusted.

Actually, if you broke open a few Sharpies you could potentially use the ink inside to cover the shell of whatever system you're thinking of. Never seen anyone do that before -- could be cool if done right. If it works.

Your best bet is spray paint, though.

Something very important to understand: Sharpie isn't permanent. flax will wipe off all over your fingers, and you will be sad.

Find a place that will sell it to you. You can't use Sharpie. Brush paint, MAYBE. If you use the right kind, it won't look as good but it shouldn't come off in your hand.

Dang false advertisers... oh well I guess ill just have to borrow some spray paint from my friend thanks for the help anyways guys.

I've made Sharpie work fine before. But Prismacolors look better.

You cant dump the ink out of a Sharpie, either... It's in a tube of foam that looks like a Slim Jim.

But it will smear and look terrible if you don't put a clearcoat over it.