Animal Crossfire

Hello everyone, I am beginning to make my first portable :tophat: (Im not a noob at soldering). This Gamecube is going to be animal crossing themed. That is by far the best game on Gamecube, other than Chibi Robo. :mrgreen: . I am totally fine with all the criticism you can give me, i build off that stuff you know :D. I had a Rev C board, and fried it :D. That was a sad, sad day. Now i have a Rev A board i got from gamestop, a week before they stopped selling gamecubes :D. The case i am using is a radioshack case, that is similar to the ZN-45, but a bit bigger, cuz i am pretty new to portableizing. I have a 3.5 inch screen, and the case i am using, already has the buttons and analog stick mounts abs'd in. Any critism would be appreciated. I am wondering also, what would be the best motherboard cut i should do, if at all, because of my new-ness to portableizing. Thanks :D

Are you using the biggest RatShack project box? If you are, that's the same case I used for my LCube! :D
6Ll4h.jpg

As for trimming, you can fit the board in without cutting it at all. The triggers might be tricky depending on how you do them though.

Thats exactly what im using :D. Did you use the standard triggers, or other ones, i am thinking about using the xbox 360 triggers, instead. And how did you mount your buttons on yours. It seems complex, but i dont know.

I'm going to upload pics of my hacked up case...soon :D and Noah the triggers i am going to use will fit perfect, cuz of a mod i did to the case.

FLAX!!!!!! FLAX FLAX FLAX! ok.. My damned xbox triggers have a problem, the first one came off well, the second.., well the potentiometer broke 1 of the pins, and i cant see it. Anyone have any ideas? Pics -
FAILview2.jpg
FAIL.jpg