Will This Screen Work? (GC)

I'm planning on making my first ever portable, and it's going to be a portable Gamecube. I've torn down a portable DVD player to get at an LCD screen that I was hoping to use for this project. Here are some pictures:

mQVhWsr.jpg

GLUMrOO.jpg

My problem is that I'm not very experienced working with electronics and I'm not really sure how to identify where the signal comes in so I know what pins to solder. The GC I'm using has both component and composite ports, if that makes a difference.

I located the service manual for the DVD player, which includes a full electrical schematic. (Of course, I don't know how to read it.) Have a look here:
http://docdro.id/wbtdxRW (Mirror)

In addition, I know that using a display that takes < 12V requires a stepdown regulator. I believe this screen is 5V, but I would love to confirm this with more certainty before I go ahead and purchase parts. In addition, any suggestions about which one I should get (or things to be aware of when searching for a stepdown regulator) would be welcome.

I'm excited to get into the world of console hacking and making a portable GC specifically is something I've wanted to do for a really long time! Please bear with my ignorance - I'm here to learn. :)

As far as I can tell, that LCD driver board is capable of taking S-Video or composite video input, both of with the GameCube have. Though I can't really tell where those connection points are. I have to imagine they're in the white connector sitting below the LCD connector.

Hey! I am glad you want to start portablizing.
On Page Seven, on the Pdf you provided, It says it has Audio/Video In out.
Also, What is the Battery's Voltage? You might be able to use that for battery.

Hey, Any reason you want a Gamecube portable? if it's because it's easier to mod, It's not.