the Tesla - NES handheld

Roochie

Newb
Hello! :) im Roochie. Today i ordered a NES, but i had no idea what i was gonna do with it. so i did some drawing/brainstorming and came up with a concept that i like. I call it the Tesla:

pic.jpg

This is an idea that i would like to make a reality. Im a complete noob to modding hardware and soldering, but i have a natural gift for this kind of thing, and i learn really fast. My goal is to have this project close to finished in about a year. But it will probably take more, because i like stuff that i make to be extremely polished. Im just picky like that.

I realize that this whole idea is a long shot, but im gonna do it. And im probably gonna screw up quite a bit. Im planning on sort of documenting my journey on here, or i may make a blog or something, just so that when i finish i can look back and see my progress, how much i've learned, etc. I've already started reading up and watching vids on soldering, so hopefully i can get started right when my NES arrives. Oh and also im planning on buying a few more NES's soon, cause i know im gonna mess up. As for the screen i was thinking a 3.5"" car monitor. But anyways, let me know what you think. i'll try to post some more once i get the NES opened it up and all that. thanks for reading :)

I would love to see this become real, but unless you want the cart slot sticking out the sides a bit, you might want a wider handheld.

Check out the NES megasticky for help

NNSS said:
I would love to see this become real, but unless you want the cart slot sticking out the sides a bit, you might want a wider handheld.

Check out the NES megasticky for help