ShockSlayer's Guide to "the Junkyard" Success! (NSFW)

Discussion in 'The Junkyard' started by ShockSlayer, Nov 19, 2011.

1. ShockSlayer

ShockSlayer Probably SS

Here's a topic about international shipping, I suggest you read it!
    ShockSlayer's Guide to "the Junkyard" Success!
    :awesomejlee: The following is written angrily with heavy language. :awesomejlee:
    If you aren't cool with that: Skip to the clean version at the bottom, the one in forum quotes!
    By the way: I have many years of experience doing business online, on forums, over youtube, in person, etc. People say I'm really *Can'tSayThisOnTV*ing good at it. I'm sure I could have some people vouch for me, but right now, take my post count, joined date, and signature full of projects for it.

Hey!

Success in the Junkyard is incredibly *Can'tSayThisOnTV*ing easy, Segaes. Read up.

SELLING:

You new to the forums and want to sell flax here? Read this whole *Can'tSayThisOnTV*ing post twice first before even making a thread.
    You been around here for awhile but never done business yet? Read this whole *Can'tSayThisOnTV*ing post twice first before even making a thread.

Make it known in the first sentence of your post that you have no rep. Although people should check first, sometimes they forget.
    If people buy from you? Great! Now's your chance to start building good rep!
    If they don't because of your lack of rep? Great! They aren't completely stupid, and they're right not to trust you!
    Low post count? No finished projects? People probably aren't going to trust you.

Pictures:
    Aaaanywways. Selling stuff? You need to post pictures. Good pictures. Clear, well lit, focused pictures. Multiple pictures too!
    Good, clear pictures are the #1 indicator of a good seller.
    If people have to ask you if you took your pictures with a toaster, chances are you should turn off and unplug your computer.

Descriptions:
    Next? Descriptions! Write a novel for each item you are selling.