[Question] Best way to put logo's on cases

Discussion in 'Cases' started by DrWho198, Jul 16, 2013.

1. DrWho198

DrWho198 Member

I'm working on a Gamegear TV modded console and In my concept art I used the gamegear logo on the case (bottom left):
    [​IMG]
    WARNING: CONCEPT ART!

It's just concept art, so the final mod might look a little different. For example I scrapped the embossed SEGA logo. Although it looks nice and I had an idea how to do it, I was just too eager in going on with the mod instead of waiting for the right materials and doing the needed testing.

But one thing I really want on my case is the logo. Best case scenario I want it 'Printed' or painted on the case. I do have a steady hand since I'm an artist, but the idea of just painting it on there with a brush is just too imperfect.

I really could use advice from other people's experience on what they tried and what looks most authentic. Don't be afraid to suggest things that I didn't want to do at first. It's my first mod so I have no experience what so ever and could be proven wrong!

Some more information about my mod;

Done so far:
    • - Used a broken GG that didn't even start up
      - Fixed it by replacing ALL caps, including the ones on the power board
      - Removed the screen and turned the cart slot
      - Added the TV out mod (originaly the DIY mod but afterwards replaced it with the superior boards sold by Tim Worthington)
      - Added an original Genesis TV-out plug, complete with composite out, RGB out, mono and stereo audio.
      - moved the power jack to the back
      - Added 2 controller ports to the front.
      - moded the case using; car putty, plastic strips(for sharp straight edges and sturdiness) and frankencased arcade button)

Still to do:
    • - Some more case fiddling; filling holes, maybe change some of the curves