My Frist Ps1 Case Mod

My First Ps1 Case Mod

This is my first attempt at a Ps1 case mod, I've gone through many different ideas and it's sat around for over a year before I finally got around to doing it. Here I will be going over what possibilities there may have been, any progress that is currently done, and lastly any progress done after this will be added later.

-Before the project started

When I first came up with this I had different ideas before coming to the final version. Some of these were, a trans am styled ps1 case with t-top disc cover, and a final fantasy 7 styled case with the ff7 meteor logo on the cover. I ultimately came to the conclusion since this was my first time and I really didn't have much to work with both in tools and money that I should go for something more simple. This is when I came up with the final version about a year later. Until then I had disassembled it, cleaned it up, and left it in a box.

N5fRrbT.jpg

4tziCT6.jpg

h0qJYcR.jpg

26pIVhe.jpg

2Dxmiwn.jpg

zF6dH2Z.jpg

-A year later

After having my Ps1 disassembled in a box for a year it was time to finally get this thing done, so I finally got it out and began work on it.

The first step was to get her painted.

AmQ76qk.jpg

I also did a controller but due to bubbling and not wanting to redo it I've scrapped it for now.

m51wLby.jpg

After letting it dry I got it all clear coated.

8z1odz2.jpg

Now I ran into problems where I forgot to dremel things so I've had to make touch ups and what not. The mistake of a first timer.

LZzjyWp.jpg

This is where things really got fun! This is the part where I add the lights, of course there was more work before this but I only took so many photos besides that I'm sure you'll notice changes along the way.

For the lights I really didn't have money at the time to buy the appropriate leds so.. I used a webcam that had lights on it with a dimmer. I used a ProLynkz World Cam PWC-010.

This is it.

y8Dl33f.jpg