Downing's CPU/Retro-Gaming Desk

Downing

Hey guys,

This is something I've been working on for a couple months now as I've had time. Been busy with lots of real life work related time constraints but things should be cooling down enough so I can get back to work on it.

I'm just going to post a few pictures of the progress but basically I took my computer, an X-box, PS2, NES, SNES and N64 and threw it into my glass topped desk which when completed will be controlled by a fully integrated control box which will include LED cooling fans with on/off control and an audio output switch which when pressed, sends signal to my PC speakers, or to my 500 watt PA system that has three 12" speakers w/tweeter hooked up to the head! The control box also has a USB audio interface of a Line 6 Tone Port 2, which basically allows me to record analog audio and convert to digital, mostly for my guitars and mics. But that too I will have hooked up to go though the PA or PC speakers.

Simply put, if I'm play COD or and Doom the police are likely to show at the house!

These aren't in any real order but you get the general idea. There are more details on my Personal Blog if you want more info on it, but feel free to ask as well. I've been trying to be more active on the forums lately so conversation will help!

IMAG0275.jpg

IMAG0273.jpg

IMAG0269.jpg

IMAG0266.jpg

IMAG0265.jpg

IMAG0281.jpg

IMAG0280.jpg

IMAG0278.jpg

DSC_0285.jpg

DSC_0282.jpg

DSC_0283.jpg

DSC_0279.jpg

Wow no reply?

This looks sweet, nice and organized, now I want to make an all in one desk.

Pretty sweet, can't wait to see the finished product. I really want to do something similar to this.

Thanks guys! Yeah as soon as I get some time I'll be getting to it a bit more, but I've got all the materials I need, it's just sitting down to do it now.

Just made a small amount of progress today on the desk. Got my 4 120MM Blue and Green LED fans roughly mounted to the back panel of the desk.