Battery help

superthorn96

Well before I ask my question let me tell ya about my self

Well i use to go to benheck but i didn't get alot of help from their.... so ShockSlayer and a few other people told me about this great place.

so here i am..... and i am also a mega noob and i have alot of typos :dahroll:

oh... and at benheck i would post all of my questions on a another post........ so that was not smart of me :hit: but here i will be sure to post all of my questions on this form :mrgreen:

anyway..

at benheck i asked ShockSlayer if i could use these batteries (http://www.amazon.com/AGAIN-HR72-KIT-Ni ... B00006JP8J)

and he said yes i could

( ok i know what your thinking NiCd is so dumb ::3:

but for my first portable i don't want to spend a lot of money..... so i will go with these

Anyway

After SS said i could use these batteries i asked him how would i be able to abstact power from them
so they could power my n64

he then told me i need to solder wires to the metal parts ( the white charging port )

but those are for charging( how would i be able to charge from the metal parts if their are serveral wires on it)

i know I Need 3 wires from positive and 3 wires from ground ( 1 will go to the screen ) ( 1 will go to the n64) ( and 1 will go to the step down regulator )

so how in the world will i be able to abstract power from it

where do i solder the wires( remember their are 3 wires)

Ok, detailed instructions time:

Strip the wires on the plug, and solder there.

IMG_2063.jpg

Semi-stripped wire, on a similar battery.

OR, you can take a trip to your local radioshack and buy some replacement plugs like I've done before.

This is what the plug looks like, except without the alligator clips and the other end:
IMG_2066.jpg

SS

Can anyone help me out

I think i fried my n64

well i took it apart because i was going to mod it then i pluged it to the power and turned it one to see if it still worked