Are there mods for 4 controller built in mounts?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Asron87, Oct 23, 2013.

1. Asron87

Asron87 Member

Sorry I'm new to this. I'm wanting to make a sega console with 4 controller mounts on the front of the console like other 4 player console are made. I'd like to make it from the sega 1 or 2 (or 3 if I can add an LED) with the "team player" adapter to be used for NBA Jam and College Slam.

Wanting:
    inclosed 1-4 player console jacks
    upgraded LED power on light (5mm)
    best sound and video
    able to play NBA Jam/College Slam
    the smaller the better

Any info on this would be great.

2. Kickback

Kickback Teen Idle Staff Member

If you want the best Audio & Video, go with the Model 1, the early Model 1 units easily have the best Audio & Video.

3. Asron87

Asron87 Member

yeah i know the model 1 is easily modded but I was hoping for the model 2 or 3 because they are a little smaller.

4. Kickback

If size is a serious issue, yeah go with the Model 2 (don't waste your time with the Model 3 unless you're making a really small portable), generally the Model 2 is kinda cheap and flaxty though.

5. TheGreek

TheGreek Member

What about the main issue adding 4 ports to a Sega?

6. Kickback

7. TheGreek

TheGreek Member

Of course I know they had a multi port tap, so Dude give the guy a direction to go towards.

8. Kickback

I'm sure he's already aware of the existence of the multi-tap, he's just gotta find one (last time i checked they arent very expensive, i picked mine up for £10), open it and find a way to fit it in the case.

Make sure to buy the second model of the Team Player with 2 controller cables and an Extra switch, that supports both EA and Non-EA games, where as the older Team Player doesn't work with games requiring the 4 Way Player.

EDIT: http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-Official-Se ... 256c328419

$15.

9. Asron87

Asron87 Member