Wii Mini Hacking Initiative: We WILL Crack It!

Discussion in 'Wii' started by legofan623, Jul 18, 2015.

1. Tipy

Tipy Newb

If we are able to create a hacked mii on a hacked wii. Then send it to a wii mote. Then connect that wii mote to a wii mini. Then load that mii in wii sports. Will it be able to load the homebrew channel off of a usb stick?

2. legofan623

legofan623 Well-Known Member

That wouldn't work as there are no Wii homebrew entrypoints that are Mii-based.

3. Scout1297

Scout1297 Newb

Hey, I am new to these fourms but I just wanted to know how the whole NAND thing is going in here. I am hoping to make a Wii portible using the mini and it would be very helpful if Homebrew could be added.

4. Blargaman91

Blargaman91 Well-Known Member

I would suggest using a regular Wii if you can get one since they can be trimmed very small and we don't know as much about the Wii Mini.

5. Scout1297

Scout1297 Newb

Okay, But when I was looking at this, http://bitbuilt.net/forums/index.php?threads/the-definitive-wii-trimming-guide.198/ , I got a bit lost in how to connect the wires as I could not find the spot of some images. Like how I can not find the left and bottom right part of the first bluetooth image on the overall images.

Also, I am wondering if there is anything on replacing the nunchuck anolog with a 3DS side pad.

EDIT: Just realised the pictures I can not find the areas on are actualy on a seperate modual board XD
    EDIT2: Do I just connect the colors on the left of the first bluetooth picture, the botom right, and the second bluetooth picture? In other words, is the top right of the first picture disregarded because it is not part of the baord trim?

Last edited: Jun 9, 2016
  6. Blargaman91

Blargaman91 Well-Known Member